Sushma Swaraj and Sheila Dikshit: Two Women Chief Ministers of Delhi, A Tribute

Sheila Dixit and Sushma Swaraj are the only two women Chief Minister's of Delhi. 


After Sheila Dikshit died on July 20, first woman Chief Minister of Delhi Sushma Swaraj passed away on Tuesday; Delhi has lost its only two woman chief ministers within weeks। Ms. Sheila Dikshit was pronounced death on 20th July and in ones difference, Ms. Sushma Swaraj died on 6th August. 

Delhi, lost two Women Chief Ministers Shiela Dikshit and Sushma Swaraj in 2019, in just 16 days. Both Sushma Swaraj and Shiela Dikshit were in Delhi at the time of their death. Both of them were the prominent voices and highly reputed women leaders. Sushma Swaraj was the Chief Minister of Delhi from October 13, 1998 till October 3, 2019. She was succeeded by Sheila Dikshit who reshaped Delhi in her tenure of 15 years. 

हमारी भावभीनी श्रद्धांजलि  

Note: The intention is to pay tribute to Women Leaders.